Meet your SNAP Leaders: Lisa Huntsha, MA, Blog Coordinator

We’d like to kick off our new blog with a series of introductions from your SNAP leaders. We hope that you will find it helpful to put a face with a name. As the blog coordinator, I thought I would go first in introducing myself to you.

Name: Lisa Huntsha, MA
SNAP participation: Blog Coordinator
Position: Archivist/Librarian, Swenson Swedish Immigration Research Center
Years at position: <1
Education: BA Augustana College, MA Syracuse University

In my position, I handle acquisitions, arrangement, description, manage our online database and digitization projects, oversee student workers, create exhibits, liaise with faculty, answer research requests, and, of course, anything else that might come up. Currently, I focus on outreach efforts to our campus and greater community. We are unique in that a large portion of our user base is international, yet we are located on a college campus which allows for many potential opportunities to engage students and faculty. I keep busy outside of work by advising the Scandinavian Club on campus and by teaching a community Swedish course in the evenings. Personally, I’m interested in academic research methods, specifically, how web resources (including e-journals, searchable databases, etc.) affect scholarly research methods and outcomes. Some of my non-archival interests include Swedish language and culture, crafting, hiking, reading, and visiting museums.

I’d love this blog to become a conversation, so please utilize the comments to engage with your blog and always feel free to email me and ask questions. The blog is here for you!

1 thought on “Meet your SNAP Leaders: Lisa Huntsha, MA, Blog Coordinator

  1. Pingback: Public Service Loan Forgiveness – Or, The Best Thing Ever | SNAP roundtable

Comments are closed.