Hack Library School – 3 Lessons From My First Library Conference

Having just come back from my seventh conference in the GLAM field – one where I presented on a panel for the first time! – I tend to forget how intimidated I was at that first conference because now I know a lot of the attendees, whereas back then, I did not. There are a lot of first time conference attendees heading off to regional conferences in the next couple of months, and Atlanta will welcome many first timers to SAA/COPA in August. When I read Lauren Hester’s post on the Hack Library School blog earlier this week, I knew I wanted to give it a boost over here. Lauren has three really great tips for us to consider when attending that first conference. And you never know, old hats, we may end up needing to attend a conference in a different field – and you can bet I would be intimidated about that!

One thought on “Hack Library School – 3 Lessons From My First Library Conference

Leave a Reply

