Call for Nominations for the 2015 SAA Ballot – Due June 15

SAA’s 2015 Nominating Committee needs your help identifying potential candidates for the 2015 ballot!

Every year, SAA elects 3 candidates to the Nominating Committee. These 3 elected members, plus 2 Council members, are responsible for developing the slate of candidates (Vice-President/President Elect, Council, Treasurer, and the next Nominating Committee) for next year’s ballot. We are now beginning our work of identifying the candidates for the 2015 ballot. One of the best ways to have a voice in our work over the coming months is to take an active role in nominating yourself, or a colleague, using the Nomination Form: All nominations are due by June 15.

We rely on your input to ensure we are considering a broad range of candidates representing the diversity of our profession. We especially encourage you to consider nominating some of the newer members of our profession.  More information about the role of the Nominating Committee and the responsibilities of SAA elected positions can be found here: Questions regarding the nomination process may be sent to any member of the committee.

Thank you in advance for contributing!

The 2015 Nominating Committee: Erin O’Meara, Cristela Garcia-Spitz, Eira Tansey, Geoffrey Huth, Michelle Light


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s